International Student of the Year award goes to La Trobe Bendigo!

Two international students from the Bendigo campus, Tejas Deshmukh and Huy Quoc Tran, were finalists in the International Student Of the Year – Regional category of the 2018 Victorian International Education Awards (VIEA).  The award ceremony hosted by Study Melbourne was held on Tuesday evening 25th September at Federation Square.

Congratulations to our student, Tejas Deshmukh! who is the winner of the International Student Of the Year award – Regional category!

Tejas was awarded for his community engagement, leadership as an international student host, his work with the Bendigo International Student Club of which he is president, and of course his excellent academic achievements. We are very proud to have two international students in the finalist for the award from La Trobe University.

Tejas Deshmukh (award winner), Kelly Smith (La Trobe Pro Vice-Chancellor International) and Huy Quoc Tran (Finalist)

For more information about the awards, please visit Study Melbourne.